jonesay / jonesay

There are no people in jonesay’s collective.

Huffduffed (525)

  1. Four Decades of Ministry with John MacArthur

    https://www.9marks.org/conversations/four-decades-ministry-john-macarthur/ Mark Dever Interviews John MacArthur. From the description: Here’s a great opportunity to be a fly on the wall as John MacArthur, Senior Pastor of Grace Community Church in Sun Valley, CA, talks about his own joys, disappointments, and growth in a personal retrospective on persevering through 40 years of pastoral ministry in the same church! (Recorded July 2002.)

    —Huffduffed by jonesay

  2. Sir Jony Ive’s 2021 CCA Commencement Honorary Doctorate Address

    In a motivational and thought-provoking speech, Sir Jony Ive reflects on the significance of art and design in contemporary culture, as part of California College of the Arts’ virtual commencement for the graduating class of 2021.

    The speech was delivered on May 10, 2021.

    ===
    Original video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gr3GKcwG9s8&t=193s
    Downloaded by http://huffduff-video.snarfed.org/ on Thu May 13 20:01:52 2021 Available for 30 days after download

    Tagged with education

    —Huffduffed by jonesay

  3. Steve Jobs Stories

    Chris Fralic, Steven Levy, Esther Dyson, Mike Slade, John/Diane SCULLEY, Seth Godin, Andy Cunningham, Dan’l Lewin, Doug Menuez, Regis McKenna, Andy Hertzfeld, and Steven Rosenblatt share their "Steve Jobs Stories" in honor of what would have been the Apple cofounder's 66th birthday.

    ===
    Original video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5YRn41OnfPE&ck_subscriber_id=1179349884&utm_source=convertkit&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Back+from+LA+-+5393925
    Downloaded by http://huffduff-video.snarfed.org/ on Fri Feb 26 03:52:42 2021 Available for 30 days after download

    —Huffduffed by jonesay

  4. How to Build a Personal Monopoly with Jack Butcher

    Jack Butcher, founder of Visualize Value, and I talk about how to use writing to build your Personal Monopoly and find success on the Internet through writing online.

    We go over: What a Personal Monopoly is Using writing as a device to carry your ideas to like-minded people How to use the Content Triangle to refine ideas

    Visualize Value: https://www.visualizevalue.com/ Jack's Twitter: https://twitter.com/jackbutcher

    LEARN MORE ABOUT WRITING: Beginner Writing Email Course (7 days): http://dperell.com/writing-course Advanced Writing Email Course (50 days): https://dperell.com/50-days

    MY WRITING: Monday Musings: http://dperell.com/monday-musings Friday Finds: http://dperell.com/friday-finds Collected Friday Finds Links: http://dperell.com/friday-finds-best Online Writing Email Course: http://dperell.com/writing-course Essays: http://dperell.com/essays Twitter: http://dperell.com/david-perell-twitter

    MY PODCASTS: North Star Interview Podcast: https://www.perell.com/podcast Write of Passage Podcast: https://www.perell.com/write-of-passage-podcast

    Recommended interviews: Seth Godin (Author): http://dperell.com/seth-godin Morgan Housel (Writer): http://dperell.com/morgan-housel Sara Dietschy (YouTuber): http://dperell.com/sara-dietschy Jennifer Morrison (Actress): http://dperell.com/

    ===
    Original video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VINZMrpPIg8&feature=youtu.be
    Downloaded by http://huffduff-video.snarfed.org/ on Sat Jan 30 01:48:55 2021 Available for 30 days after download

    Tagged with people & blogs

    —Huffduffed by jonesay

Page 1 of 53Older