Rhythm is a Dancer: Timing and Structure in Audio

Mira Burt-Wintonick and Cristal Duhaime Rhythm is a Dancer: Timing and Structure in Audio [Saturday July 11th 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm BST/11pm CET/ Sunday July 12th 7am Sydney]

Using examples from their own work, Mira Burt-Wintonick and Cristal Duhaime (Love Me, WireTap, Pen Pals) explain how they play with timing and rhythm in their storytelling, and the techniques they use to build tension, amp up humour, and control the emotional flow of a piece.

The pieces we played excerpts from, in order (with Twitter handles of collaborators):

What Can You Hear? (with @LeneBechS @cbcpodcasts) https://www.cbc.ca/radio/loveme/what-can-you-hear-1.4901893

The Other Side (with @SE15Productions) https://www.cbc.ca/radio/loveme/the-other-side-1.4191461

The Cat and the Whippet (with @luolkowski @johncotrocois ) https://www.cbc.ca/radio/loveme/the-cat-and-the-whippet-1.4942991

WireTap "HyperQuench" (with @J_Goldstein @HowieChukwitz ) https://www.cbc.ca/radio/wiretap/hyperquench-animation-1.2897851

To My Heart (with @MansoorAdayfi @sarahegeis ) https://www.cbc.ca/radio/loveme/how-one-man-learned-about-love-and-marriage-while-detained-in-guantanamo-1.4786093

The Detonator (with @sarahegeis ) https://www.cbc.ca/radio/loveme/the-detonator-1.4940223

===
Original video: https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=d7BoJr77yRs
Downloaded by http://huffduff-video.snarfed.org/ on Sat Sep 12 21:32:30 2020 Available for 30 days after download

Tagged with howto & style